Announcing our Spring 2020 Seminar Series

Saturday, February 1, 2020

We are delighted to announce our Spring 2020 Series below. Please RSVP for talks you wish to attend by emailing [email protected].

 

“The association between age-related hearing loss and cognition”

Justin S. Golub, MD, MS, Columbia University

Thursday, February 6, 12:00-1:15pm, Room 440  RSVP HERE.

 

“Pillars of a Longevity Dividend”

Linda P. Fried, MD, MPH, Columbia University

Thursday, February 20, 12:00-1:15pm, Room 440 RSVP HERE.

 

“Complex system dynamics and aging in physiological systems”

Alan Cohen, PhD, Université de Sherbrooke

Thursday, February 27, 12:00-1:15pm, Room 440  RSVP HERE.

 

“The World’s Populations are Aging and Why That’s Good”

Andrew Mason, PhD, University of Hawaii at Manoa

Tuesday, March 3, 11:30am-12:30pm, Room 440 RSVP HERE.

 

Co-presented with the Social and Spatial Epidemiology Unit, Department of Epidemiology

“Race, Racism and (Un)healthy Aging: How socially-assigned race gets in to the body ”

Amani M. Allen, PhD, MPH, UC Berkeley

Thursday, March 5, 12:15-1:15pm, Room 440 RSVP HERE.

 

“Predicting Survival of Older Adults: What Matters Most and for Whom?”

Noreen Goldman, DSc, Princeton University

Thursday, March 26, 1:15-2:30pm, Hess Commons RSVP HERE.

   

“How is the microbiome associated with aging?”

Shuang Wang, PhD, Columbia University

Thursday, April 2, 12:00-1:15pm, Room 440 RSVP HERE.

   

“An Energetic View of the Brain-Body Connection in Aging”

Martin Picard, PhD, Columbia University

Thursday, April 23, 12:00-1:15pm, Room 440 RSVP HERE.

 

Alzheimer’s Dementia: Protective Factors and Preclinical Signs

Patricia Boyle, PhD, Rush University

Thursday, April 30, 12:00-1:15pm, Room 440 RSVP HERE.

   

“Care Transitions for Aging Populations: The Evidence about Skilled Nursing Facility Network Development”

John McHugh, PhD, MBA, Columbia University

Thursday, May 7, 12:00-1:15pm, Hess Commons RSVP HERE.